Research Groups

Contact Us

Contact the Department of Development and External Affairs

Research Groups

 

1.NANO MICRO TECHNOLOGY

 

 Dr. Avi Karsenty: karsenty@g.jct.ac.il

 

2.ELECTRO-OPTICS

JCT has built a strong team of experts in the field of Electro-Optics in defense systems, medical imaging and the development of unique laser applications.

Dr. Yoel Arieli: arieli@jct.ac.il

Field of research:

Optical quantification, optical surface measurements, optical thin layer, spectroscopy, anthropometrics, spectra-light imaging and fiber optic sensors.

 

Dr. Noach Salman: salman@jct.ac.il

Field of Research:

Laser technology.

 

3.BIOINFORMATICS

Dr. Anna Landsman: luba770@gmail.com

(Additional information will be provided)

 

4.COMPUTERIZED DATA INFORMATION

Prof. Yakov Hakohen Kernerkerner@jct.ac.il,

http://homedir.jct.ac.il/~kerner/
Field of Research:

Data mining

Dr. Avi Rosenfeld  

(Additional information will be provided)

 

5.APPLIED ELECTRONICS RESEARCH

Prof. Michael Bank: bankmichael1@gmail.com,

http://www.ofdma-manfred.com,

 

Field of Research:

(Additional information will be provided)

          

Dr.  Evgeni Frishman:   evgeni@jct.ac.il

Field of Research:

The effect of an electromagnetic field on biological cells.  Electromagnetic suspension of light-rail trains. 

Analysis and signal processing of digital letter, technological measurements and instrumentation, code theory, control theory, applied mathematics and microscopy as applied to biological systems.

Professor Shlomo Engelberg: shlomoe@jct.ac.il

Field of Research:

Biomedical optics, digital signal processing and processing of audio signals, measurement techniques, control theory, concentration factors, finite fields and coding theory.

This research is done in conjunction with the Electronics, Electro-Optics and Computer Science Departments.

 

6.HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT

Dr. Morria Ellen: ellen@g.jct.ac.il

(Additional information will be provided)

 

7.HEALTH RELATED RESEARCH

Prof. Chaya Greenberger: greenber@jct.ac.il

(Additional information will be provided)